To get started, use the top navigation, select Account and click Account Settings from the dropdown list. Once in the account settings screen, use the left navigation to select Team Members. In this screen, you'll see the column Seats Assigned - this is where you will see who has a Crunchbase Pro subscription and who does not. If the column states 'Free User' this means the individual does not have a subscription.
From the Team Members section in Account Settings, locate the name of the individual you want to remove a seat from. In this example, we'll remove a seat from Annie Lewis.
Click the pencil icon next to the person's name and select Remove Crunchbase Pro Seat.
Note, selecting Remove, will remove the individual from the team completely but will also remove the Crunchbase Pro seat from that person as well.
After removing, you should then see the number of seats available increase. In this example, I went from 1 seat available to 2 and Annie Lewis is now a Free user.
It's important to note that the user who is being assigned a seat will not need to take any action. Additionally, there is no notification in product or in email notifying the individual that a seat has been assigned or removed.
Need help or guidance? Reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org or post your question in the Crunchbase Community. Or if you are an Enterprise user, please reach out to your dedicated Customer Success Manager.
Article is closed for comments.