Modify role of a team member

Article author
Erika
  • Updated

From the top navigation, select Account and click Account Settings from the dropdown list. Once in the Account Settings screen, use the left navigation to select Team Members. In this screen, all team members will be able to see who is part of their team. 

Note, the screenshots in this article are of the 'Owner, Admin' role view. The same steps will apply to 'Admins', however, some differences may be noticed such as purchasing seats.

Keep in mind, the Seats Assigned column references the subscription associated with that individual. If the column states 'Free User' this means the individual does not have a subscription. 

From the Team Members section in Account Settings, locate the name of the individual you want to remove. In this example, we'll modify the role of Charles Hall from a Member to an Admin.

Click the pencil icon next to the person's name and select Modify Role.

Modify_Role_2.png

If you would like to move forward, confirm by selecting the checkbox and clicking Apply. After clicking, you'll see that person's role has been updated. 

Modify_Role_3.png

Need help or guidance? Reach out to us at prosupport@crunchbase.com or post your question in the Crunchbase Community Or if you are an Enterprise user, please reach out to your dedicated Customer Success Manager. 

 

Was this article helpful?

4 out of 5 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.