The new team admin features for Crunchbase Pro and Enterprise simplify managing access and permissions for multiple users from the same team and/or company. With single sign-on, group invoicing, seat management, and shared CRM connection, teams can operate more efficiently on Crunchbase.
From the top navigation, select Account and click Account Settings from the dropdown list. Once in the Account Settings screen, use the left navigation to select Team Members. In this screen, all team members will be able to see who is part of their team.
Note, the screenshots in this article are of the 'Owner, Admin' role view. The same steps will apply to 'Admins', however, some differences may be noticed such as purchasing seats.
Keep in mind, the Seats Assigned column references the subscription associated with that individual. If the column states 'Free User' this means the individual does not have a subscription.
Below is an example of a team called Pete Team- it has 4 team members, 2 of the members are admins, 3 of the members have Crunchbase Pro subscriptions and 1 Crunchbase Pro seat is available.
Only admins and owners can see each person’s role within the team on the Team Members section, and update permissions as needed. To learn more about team member's roles, click here! Below are some steps related to managing your team!
Remove a team member
From the Team Members section in Account Settings, locate the name of the individual you want to remove. In this example, we'll remove Martha Lewis from the team.
Click the pencil icon next to the person's name and select Remove.
If you would like to move forward, confirm by clicking Remove. After confirming, you'll see that person has been removed from your team. If they had a seat (Crunchbase Pro subscription) assigned to them, that seat will be released into the pool of available seats (located at the top 'X seats available').
Modify role of a team member
From the Team Members section in Account Settings, locate the name of the individual you want to remove. In this example, we'll modify the role of Charles Hall from a Member to an Admin.
Click the pencil icon next to the person's name and select Modify Role.
If you would like to move forward, confirm by selecting the checkbox and clicking Apply. After clicking, you'll see that person's role has been updated.
Invite a user to the team
In the Team Members section in Account Settings, click the Invite Users button.
Next, you'll need to add the email associated with the user(s) you want to invite to the team. In this screen, you can also modify the role so when the person accepts their invite they can get to work right away - just click & choose from the dropdown. Additionally, if you woud like the individual to automatically be assigned a Crunchbase Pro seat - select the check box! When your finished adding, click Invite Members.
Note, if you add more than 1 email, the role selected will be applied to all of those users - but you can always modify them later.
After, you should see the individual as Pending Member. When they accept their First and Last Name will appear along with their seat assignment (if selected).
Resend an invite to a user
From the Team Members section in Account Settings, locate the email of the individual you want to resend an invite to. Click the pencil icon next to the individual name and select Resend Invite.
Remove an invite sent to a user
In the event that you accidentally sent an invite to someone and they have not accepted or you simply no longer want a pending invite to be part of your team. You can follow the steps above but select Remove Invite.
For your knowledge, users who get their roles modified or is removed from a team will not be notified in product or by email.
Individuals who are invited to a team can expect their invite email to come from email@example.com. If they don't see the email right away, ask them to check their junk/spam folder and look for the support@ email address.
If you're a team owner or 'owner, admin' and looking to learn how to manage team subscriptions, click here!