If you previously had shared CRM connected, we have updated the ‘shared CRM’ naming convention to ‘Salesforce sync’. This should not affect your Salesforce account connection status.
Make one connection for Salesforce, which reduces the number of API calls for your workspace. Note, only Team Admins can turn on this feature. Below are the steps to get you & your team connected:
- From the top navigation, select Account and click Account Settings from the dropdown list.
- Once in the Account Settings screen, use the left navigation to select the Setup section and click Connect.
- After clicking Connect, you’ll then be prompted to log in to your Salesforce account to verify your identity.
- After logging into Salesforce, you’ll then be redirected back to the Setup section on Crunchbase confirming that you’ve connected and the sync is in progress. Note, depending on the amount of data, the synchronization can take up to 24 hours to complete. That said, you can continue to use Crunchbase as you normally would.
When synchronization is finished you can view your Sync Details in the Setup section. You’ll see the total number of accounts in your CRM, matched records, and the percentage matched. This total is updated daily as new accounts are added.
Keep in mind, this functionality is only available to users with a Crunchbase Pro subscription.