Shared notes are custom insights that can be added to any organization profile (companies, investors, schools) to help individuals and teams prioritize prospects. Once a shared note is applied, it will be visible to anyone on the team on the profile. Companies that have shared notes can be quickly identified in Advanced search using the filters 'Contains Shared Notes' or 'Shared Notes Keywords'.
How to add a shared note
Once you've located the profile you want to add a note to, click the Add Note button. If there are notes already added, you'll see the specific number of notes listed next to it. In this example, the company profile has 2 notes.
Use the text box to type your note about the company, when you've finished click Share. Remember, these notes will be shared with your team - try to be clear in your note so others can quickly understand it and discover it in advanced search.
How to edit a shared note
If you notice a note you made needs to be updated, click the three-dot icon and select Edit. Keep in mind, you can only edit your own notes. There is no way to edit other individuals' notes.
How to delete a shared note
If you notice a note you made needs to be deleted, click the three-dot icon and select Edit. Keep in mind, you can only delete your own notes. There is no way to delete other individuals' notes.
Please note, individuals on your team will not be notified if/when a note has been added to a profile. Additionally, individuals on your team will not be notified if/when a note has been edited or removed.
Need help or guidance? Post your question in the Crunchbase Community.
Article is closed for comments.